Access settings in Customer portal

Created: 2018-07-03
Last updated: 2018-07-03
Post view count: 170

In Customer portal everyone with access can add posts. If you're working with individual people, only one user will use the portal. 
If your clients are companies, all company's emploees will be able to add posts, as long as his/her email address is added as a contact on a client's card.



Your client may wish that an employee can see only his/her posts. To make that happen, do as follows:

 
  • select CRM/Clients and choose a client, whose employees should have limited access
  • click on Edit in top right corner and unfold More options
  • mark 'Messages visible only for user' checkbox
  • click on Save

If the checkbox is not marked, it will mean that all client's posts will be displayed to all contacts.


 


Back


Add Comment