'

Changing account's owner

Created: 2018-06-20
Last updated: 2019-12-16

Post view count: 322

If you're leaving the company for which you've created Sugester's account, then you can easily pass your Owner privilege to another person. It's very important to change the owner, as it's the only user who can delete the account. Remember that if you're the owner and you're passing this role to someone else, you will lose owner's privilege and become an administrator. Each account can only have one owner.

You should also remember, that only a current owner can see Owner role on the Privileges list. An administrator will not see this role.

To change the account's owner, select Settings > Users > select a user to replace you > in  Privileges field select Owner.




The owner cannot change his/her Owner privileges - you have to select it on the other user's edit.
 


Back


Add Comment